Medical Center Library

University of Kentucky

800 Rose Street

Lexington, KY 40536-0298

 

(859) 323-5300


Staff

Name Title Telephone E-mail
Janet Stith Associate Dean and Director (859) 323-5727 mclstith@email.uky.edu
Rick Brewer Asst. Director, Research, Education, and Clinical Services Division (859) 323-5296 rabrew02@email.uky.edu
Frank Davis Clinical Librarian (859) 323-3983 fldavi2@email.uky.edu
Susan Foster-Harper Emerging Technologies Librarian (859) 257-0752 smfost1@email.uky.edu
Tag Heister Clinical Librarian (859) 257-8281 taheis@email.uky.edu
Bev Hilton Clinical Librarian (859) 323-8008 bhilton@email.uky.edu
Mark Ingram Clinical Librarian (859) 323-6568 mingram@email.uky.edu
Robert Shapiro Public Health Librarian (859) 323-8295 shapiro.rm@uky.edu
Mary Vaughn Clinical Medical Librarian, Web Administrator (859) 323-8285 mvaughn@email.uky.edu
Laura Davison Asst. Director, Access Delivery and Outreach Services Division (859) 323-6138 davison@email.uky.edu
Lynne Bowman Asst. Director, Collections and Technical Services (859) 323-8919 lbowman@email.uky.edu
Zach Hays ILL Lending Technician (859) 323-6566 zchays2@email.uky.edu
Amanda Williams ILL Borrowing Technician (859) 323-6565 albarn2@email.uky.edu
Mary Congleton Outreach and Collection Management (859) 323-3165 mccong2@uky.edu
Keith Barbour Circulation Technician, 2nd Shift (859) 323-5309 kdbarb2@email.uky.edu
Genia Kempster Circulation Senior Technician (859) 323-5270 emkemp2@email.uky.edu


Contact Information
Administrative Fax:(859) 323-1040
ILL Fax:(859) 323-6805
DOCLINE:KYUKEN
OCLC:KUM
Reference E-mail:mclib@uky.edu
Website:http://libraries.uky.edu/mcl
Catalog URL:http://infokat.uky.edu
Interlibrary Loan E-mail:medill@uky.edu


Hours
Monday:8:00am – Midnight
Tuesday:8:00am – Midnight
Wednesday:8:00am – Midnight
Thursday:8:00am – Midnight
Friday:8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday:10:00am – 6:00pm
Sunday:Noon - 8:00pm


Holdings
Special Collections:5
Current Journals:5,198
Current Microfiche:0
Electronic Journals:5,089
Total Journals:5,198
Books:92,904
Audiovisuals:34,421


Databases
PubMed CINAHL
Medline (EBSCO) Micromedex
Clinical Key (including MD Consult) PsychiatryOnline
UpToDate Web of Science
STAT!Ref Cochrane Library
PsychINFO AccessMedicine
AccessEmergency Medicine


Library Statistics
Founded:1960
Square Feet:18,931 (MCL and AV Libraries)
Hospital Beds:415


Date of Completion: 1/17/13