Library Faculty and Staff


Library Faculty


George Bergstrom George Bergstrom, Associate Professor

Instructional Librarian

MLS, Indiana University-Bloomington
BS, Computer Science, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology

Email: gbergstrom@sullivan.edu

Liaison to: Health Sciences, General Education, the Tutoring Center, and the PhD in Human Resource Leadership


Charles Brown, Professor
University Librarian

MSLS, University of Kentucky
MA, University of Louisville
AHIP (Academy of Health Information Professional), Senior Member

Email: CBrown@sullivan.edu

Subject Specialties: Culinary Arts, Hospitality, Dictionaries and Languages, Literature, Nutrition & Health, Graduate Studies

Liaison to: National Center for Hospitality Studies (Baking and Pastry Arts, Culinary Arts, Event Management and Tourism, Professional Catering), Graduate School, Social and Natural Sciences

Cara Marco, Professor
Electronic Resources Librarian

MBA, Sullivan University
MSLS, University of Kentucky
BA, English, Bellarmine University

Email: cmarco@sullivan.edu

Subject Specialties: Business, Literature, Visual Art, Computer Science, Archived Materials, Hospitality Management

Liaison to: PhD program in Strategic Management, all College of Business Administration programs, and Information Technology.

Nathan Ragland, Associate Professor
Distance Education and Data Analytics Librarian

MLIS, Florida State University
MA, English, University of Louisville
BA, English, University of Louisville

Email: nragland@sullivan.edu

Subject Specialties: Distance Education, Human Resources, and Tutoring

Liaison to: Hospitality Management, English, Online Studies, the School of Accountancy, and the PhD program in Information Technology Management.

Sarah RiceSarah Rice, Associate Professor
Outreach and User Experience Librarian

MLS, University of Kentucky
BA, English, University of Louisville

Email: srice@sullivan.edu

Liaison to: Early Childhood Education, Conflict Management, the Institute for Legal Studies, Justice and Public Safety Administration, and the PhD program in Conflict Management.

Part-time Librarians

Alice Abbott-Moore
Academic Librarian

MSLS, University of Kentucky
MS, Justice Administration, University of Louisville

Email: aabbott-moore@sullivan.edu




Karen Caudill
Academic Librarian

MSLS, Spalding University
AB, Education/Library Science, Glenville State College

Email: kcaudill@sullivan.edu





Nina Deeley
Academic Librarian

MSLS, University of Kentucky
MA, Psychometry & School Counseling, Spalding University
BA, Secondary Education & Psychology, Bellarmine College

Email: ndeeley@sullivan.edu





Susan Irving
Academic Librarian

MSLS, University of Kentucky
BA, Education & English, University of Louisville

Email: sirving@sullivan.edu




Chet Watson
Academic Librarian

BA, English and Library Science, Western Kentucky University

Email: cwatson@sullivan.edu




Library Support Staff

Linda Kuhlenbeck
Library Assistant

AS, Administrative Office Management, Sullivan University

Email: lkuhlenbeck@sullivan.edu





Maurene Bell
Library Assistant

AS, Business Management, Sullivan University

Email: mbell@sullivan.edu








Library Archivist

Jim Nolen
Library Archivist

Email: jnolen@sullivan.edu